Shakia Gamons
Thursday, July 21, 2011
I need unique baby boy and baby girl names?
I'm not talking Moon Unit, I mean more like Jude, Tate, Theo, and Pax, or Sade, Willow, Missoni, and Monroe. I wanna see as many names as I can before settling. Both hubby and I have unique names (mine is Mikael, pronounced like Mickelle, and his is Sebastian) and it's important to us that our kids have unique names. Thank you!
Ladies, why can women get away with this?
'good looking' doesn't mean anything. could have meant your hair was combed nicely and you were dressed well. stop being a douche bag please.
Can you help me decipher this guy?
maybe he's changed his mind? talk to him about how you feel and maybe you can get this whole thing sorted out. ask him if he honestly wants to take your relationship to the next level. good luck!
Does it bother you when people stick up for strangers they know nothing about?
I especially see this happening when it comes to parents. I know someone who hasn't spoken to his parents in 15 years and when people find this out they instantly berate and attack him for being "selfish" and defend these parents of his even though they never met them and know nothing about them. I would NEVER accuse someone of being in the wrong for not having a relationship with a complete stranger to me who for all I know could've molested them or beat them or emotionally tortured them or god knows what. I mean yeah, it's 'possible' that the person is just being selfish but it's a lot more likely that they have a good reason for their feelings especially if they are feelings that stem from childhood. I try to put myself it the person's shoes and think...What if I berate someone and I don't realize that I'm berating a victim of child abuse! As if that person hasn't been through enough in their lives they now have to deal with some schmuck who doesn't even know the people they are defending tell me that I'm the selfish one? I'd rather just be quiet and not say anything rather than take the chance of possibly defending a baby-rapist or something. But I see people do this all the time even here on YA when people mention they don't talk to their parents. Why do people just assume that if you reproduce (are a parent) you're automatically a great person. Most people in high security prison are parents- they're hardly saints. I'm bringing this up because my friend just told me he decided to from now on just tell people his parents are dead instead so that they don't attack him and defend his parents.
Did those poor schmucks who are in every online Onion opinion poll, know their pics would be used for years?
It's usually been the same 6 pics for it seems at least 5 years, with different professions each time.
Dinner for Schmucks question?
What languages are available in the movie? I'm sorry I don't have it myself, but I'm doing an assignment on it, and that's one of the questions.
Does anybody else here feel overjoyed to be single on Valentines day?
I feel so much pity for those schmucks forking out $80 for a bunch of roses to their entitled princesses.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)